CHECK HERE ............. for news on our 2020/21 IRELAND Summer Camp Job Fairs

 

CCUSA AMERICAN & CANADIAN SUMMER CAMP JOB FAIRS

Dates have not yet been released for our 2020/21 Summer Camp Job Fairs - in previous years they have been held in the following locations..

 

DUBLIN - Sunday 26th January 2020

 

LEEDS - Saturday 18th January, 2020, 

EDINBURGH - Sunday 19th January, 2020, 

LONDON - Saturday 25th January, 2020, 

 

WHAT TO EXPECT AT A CCUSA CAMP FAIR

  • Take part in a brief eligibility interview (if you have not had your interview prior to the event)
  • Meet and speak with directors representing camps from across the USA and CANADA
  • Chat with CCUSA staff who have all worked at summer camp and can answer any questions you have
  • Potentially secure your dream summer job on the day!

What to bring to a ccusa camp fair

We advise you to complete your application and pay your application fee online prior to the event so we can process your application and have it prepped and ready for the fair. However, you may also apply on the day of the fair and pay a €65/£40 at the door (fully refunded if you decide to withdraw from the program after attending the event).

Please bring the following to the fair:

  • A printed copy of your full application - you will be able to print this out from your CCUSA online account. If you do not bring a copy of this you will need to go to an internet cafe nearby to print out;
  • A BIG smile and enthusiasm to impress the camps - you DO NOT need to dress formally, but it is important to look presentable (ie- clean clothes)

Where/When iS the fair? 

The fair will take place on Sunday, January 26th 2020 at the Aviva Stadium on Lansdowne Rd in Dublin. The event will run from 12pm-3pm. Get there early and be one of the first to interview with the camp(s) and secure your dream job for the summer! 

 

WHICH CAMPS ARE ATTENDING?

Here is the full list of the camps that will be attending our camp fair in the Aviva Stadium:

USA

Camp Beber - https://www.bebercamp.com/

Camp Cayuga - https://www.campcayuga.com/

Camp Herrlich - https://www.campherrlich.org/

Camp IHC - https://www.campihc.com/

Camp Jotoni - https://www.campjotoni.org/

Camp Kostopulos - http://www.campk.org/

Camp Laurel - https://www.camplaurel.com/

Camp Laurel South - https://www.camplaurelsouth.com/

Camp Mataponi - https://campmataponi.com/

Camp Perlman - https://www.perlmancamp.org/

Camp Westmont - https://www.campwestmont.com/

Camps Airy & Louise - https://www.airylouise.org/

Chestnut Lake - https://www.chestnutlakecamp.com/

French Woods - https://frenchwoods.com/

Girl Scouts of San Jacinto, TX - https://www.gssjc.org/

Girls Scouts of Western Washington - https://www.girlscoutsww.org/en/camp/camp-programs0.html

International Sports Training Camp - https://www.international-sports.com/

Texas Lions Camp - http://lionscamp.com/

Trails End - https://www.trailsendcamp.com/

Triple C - https://tripleccamp.com/

Canada

Camp Arowhon - https://camparowhon.com/

Camp Muskoka - https://www.campmuskoka.com/

Easter Seals Camp Horizon - https://easterseals.ab.ca/camp-horizon/

Y Country Camp - http://ycountrycamp.com/

 

 

DON'T MISS OUT! APPLY ONLINE NOW TO BE READY FOR THE 2020 CAMP JOB FAIRS!

Don't worry if you can't make the fair or you don't get hired. While it is the best chance of getting a placement of your choosing, we can still place you using our online application system long after the fair.